A Beautiful Heartbreak

There is a misconception that we sometimes have when we look at people from the outside. It is so very easy to judge and think that someone has it good or easy. I have come to learn, over time, that no one goes through life without struggles. The problem is that very rarely do we know when or what struggles that person might be facing.

I know personally I have faced various struggles and shared them with few if any friends and family members. During these times I was most grateful for the encouraging words and support from people who didn’t even know I was going through a hard time. It makes you realize how important it is to be kind to everyone no matter what.

Stephanie NielsonWhat prompted this, and where am I going with it? A friend sent me this music video today under the subject line “Inspirational”. The lyrics are phenomenal, and the imagery of the video will touch your heart. The woman in the video with the burns is Stephanie Nielson, who lives in my community and who I wrote about earlier this year in “Rising From the Ashes“.

viewMy favorite line from the song is, “Every fear, every doubt, all the pain I went through; was the price that I paid to see this view.” I hope that if you are going through a tough time, that this video and its message brings you some comfort. If you are not going through a tough time, it is my hope that this will soften your heart and make you think for a moment that possibly the next person you meet is going through a difficult time. A simple word of encouragement or an act of kindness from you could make all the difference in their world.

Enjoy, “A Beautiful Heartbreak” by Hilary Weeks

I had it all mapped out in front of me,
Knew just where I wanted to go;
But life decided to change my plans,
And I found a mountain in the middle of my road.

I knew there was no way over it,
So I searched for a way around;
Brokenhearted I started climbin’,
And at the top I found…

Every fear, every doubt,
All the pain I went through;
Was the price that I paid to see this view;
And now that I’m here I would never trade…

The grace that I feel,
And the faith that I find;
Through the bitter-sweet tears,
And the sleepless nights;

I used to pray he’d take it all away,
But instead it became a beautiful heartbreak.

I never dreamed my heart would make it,
I thought about turning around;
But heaven has shown me miracles,
I never would have seen from the ground.

Now I take the rain with the sunshine,
Cause there’s one thing that I know;
He picks up the pieces,
Along each broken road.

Every fear, every doubt,
All the pain I went through;
Was the price that I paid to see this view;
And now that I’m here I would never trade…

The grace that I feel,
And the faith that I find;
Through the bitter-sweet tears,
And the sleepless nights.

I used to pray he’d take it all away,
But instead it became a beautiful heartbreak.

I would never trade…

The grace that I feel,
And the faith that I find;
Through the bitter-sweet tears,
And the sleepless nights.

I used to pray he’d take it all away,
But instead it became a beautiful heartbreak.

About utahREpro

Chris is the managing broker for Prudential Utah Elite Real Estate in American Fork, Utah. His passions include spending time with his family, Real Estate, Social Media, traveling, reading, movies, golf, dirt biking and so much more. Chris is a graduate of the National Association of REALTORS (NAR) Leadership Academy as well as the Utah Association of REALTORS (UAR) Leadership Academy. He has served in many capacities in the real estate industry at the national, state and local levels, including: 2013 Treasurer of the Utah Association of REALTORS 2011 President of the Utah County Association of REALTORS (UCAR) 2011 REALTOR of the Year – UCAR NAR Federal Political Coordinator assigned to US Senator Mike Lee 2011 NAR Strategic Planning Committee 2010 – 2013 NAR Public Policy Coordinating Committee 2011 Dean of the LeadershipUAR Program Chris has been a licensed REALTOR in the State of Utah since 2004. He has been recognized both nationally and locally by Prudential and was inducted into their Hall of Fame in 2010.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Leadership and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Beautiful Heartbreak

  1. carp1sean says:

    Good message Chris. I enjoyed the video

Leave a Reply

