But, I Played A Real Estate Expert on TV Once

One of the things that I absolutely LOVE about social media is that you never know what’s waiting just around the corner for you! Last week I sent out this tweet:

utahREpro Time to BuyAbout an hour after that tweet I got a phone call from a producer at ABC 4 News asking me if I’d like to come in and do some live interviews for their Monday morning newscasts. Trust me, I didn’t have to think long or hard about that!

utahREpro ABC 4 NewsIf you’ve never had the chance to check out how a live newscast works behind the scenes, I highly recommend that you find a way to do so. It’s very fast paced and fluid… It’s LIVE!!! The anchors, Angie Larsen and Don Hudson, were extremely nice and made the experience both fun and enjoyable. Check out the interview for yourself:

So next time someone asks me if I’m an expert I can honestly say, “I played a real estate expert on TV once!”

About utahREpro

Chris is the managing broker for Prudential Utah Elite Real Estate in American Fork, Utah. His passions include spending time with his family, Real Estate, Social Media, traveling, reading, movies, golf, dirt biking and so much more. Chris is a graduate of the National Association of REALTORS (NAR) Leadership Academy as well as the Utah Association of REALTORS (UAR) Leadership Academy. He has served in many capacities in the real estate industry at the national, state and local levels, including: 2013 Treasurer of the Utah Association of REALTORS 2011 President of the Utah County Association of REALTORS (UCAR) 2011 REALTOR of the Year – UCAR NAR Federal Political Coordinator assigned to US Senator Mike Lee 2011 NAR Strategic Planning Committee 2010 – 2013 NAR Public Policy Coordinating Committee 2011 Dean of the LeadershipUAR Program Chris has been a licensed REALTOR in the State of Utah since 2004. He has been recognized both nationally and locally by Prudential and was inducted into their Hall of Fame in 2010.
This entry was posted in Real Estate, Statistics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to But, I Played A Real Estate Expert on TV Once

  1. Great job Chris! You represented us well and thanks for sharing the good news about our market!

  2. DAVID PYLYP says:

    You’re famous!
    Will you still talk to me on Twitter?

    David Pylyp
    Living in Toronto and Loving It

Leave a Reply

