Social Media ROI Strikes Again – Don’t Tell Mike Ferry

I had to share this simply because it made my day. My broker had asked me to put together a series of Social Media classes for our brokerage. One student in particular was most devoted and enthusiastic about all she was learning. The 6 week program wrapped up last week and today I got these two tweets from her:

Twitter _ @SkylarHeather Thomas_ @utahrepro Just got my fir ...-1

Twitter _ @SkylarHeather Thomas_ @utahREpro u r a freaking ...

Congratulations Heather! I’m so glad to see you jump into this with both feet and find success. Let’s keep this our little secret and not tell Mike Ferry… OK?

Oh, and lest I forget… I got this tweet just moments after those two from Heather:

Twitter _ @Bonny Steele_ @utahREpro Interested in s ...

Yeah, I think Mike Ferry was on to something when he said Social Media was a waste of time!

 

About utahREpro

Chris is the managing broker for Prudential Utah Elite Real Estate in American Fork, Utah. His passions include spending time with his family, Real Estate, Social Media, traveling, reading, movies, golf, dirt biking and so much more. Chris is a graduate of the National Association of REALTORS (NAR) Leadership Academy as well as the Utah Association of REALTORS (UAR) Leadership Academy. He has served in many capacities in the real estate industry at the national, state and local levels, including: 2013 Treasurer of the Utah Association of REALTORS 2011 President of the Utah County Association of REALTORS (UCAR) 2011 REALTOR of the Year – UCAR NAR Federal Political Coordinator assigned to US Senator Mike Lee 2011 NAR Strategic Planning Committee 2010 – 2013 NAR Public Policy Coordinating Committee 2011 Dean of the LeadershipUAR Program Chris has been a licensed REALTOR in the State of Utah since 2004. He has been recognized both nationally and locally by Prudential and was inducted into their Hall of Fame in 2010.
This entry was posted in Real Estate, Social Media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Social Media ROI Strikes Again – Don’t Tell Mike Ferry

  1. Mark Brian says:

    I am seeing so much response from social media that I am really tempted to not talk about in case my competitors figure out the secret of my success. And I am at reTechSouth as I write this to learn even more about how to do what I am doing even better.

    Change adapt and achieve.

    • utahREpro says:

      Chinese proverb says rising tide lifts all boats! I have yet to lose business by helping others, in fact to the contrary, I get so much more…

      Enjoy RETSO – I wish I was there! I have so many friends that will be speaking, presenting, attending etc… I should be there! Enjoy every minute of it for me!

  2. Social media classes for brokers… Times really have changed! And it is wise to adapt with them. We do residential property management in St. Charles, MO, and we have recently joined social media outlets. Thanks for the inspiring story!

    P.S. Great outlook on helping others. It always comes back around to help your own business.

  3. J B says:

    Pretty sure Mike Ferry knows a little more than these so called “experts” who might have what 10-15yrs experience….and maybe exposure to 200-500 agents in their career vs. Mike Ferry literally interacting with 1,000,000+ realtors in his career…just saying is all! I believe one of the large arguments of Social Media in Real Estate gurus is to utilize the numbers that the Social Media platform offers….500 vs. 1,000,000 I think I will go with the larger number!

Leave a Reply

