Why I’m Thankful…

We seem to pack an awful lot in to the last 40 days of each year. Despite this hustle and bustle, I kind of like the fact though that it is all started with a holiday to make us think about why we are thankful and then culminates with the start of a new year with new goals and hopes for the future. With Thanksgiving tomorrow I wanted to share a few of the reasons why I’m thankful…

Family – both the ones who live with and tolerate me each day to the ones who we will be visiting with throughout the holidays – thank you for all you do for me. Through the good times and the bad, you’ve always been there. You inspire me to work hard and be a better person. I’m glad and grateful to call you “mine” – I love you guys!

Friends – your impact on my life is truly hard to measure. I feel so blessed to have so many wonderful people I can call my friends from around the world! Social media has made it possible for us to keep in touch and interact in ways I never thought possible. My favorite thing is still to see you face to face!

Freedom – from the founding fathers to the members of our military and their families who pay the ultimate price, THANK YOU! This precious gift means more to me than mere words can express. I have been fortunate to travel the world and visit many places where they don’t enjoy the same freedoms we do here in America. How truly blessed we are because of you and your service!

Home Ownership – along with freedom comes the opportunity to own my very own place to call home. As we look around the world there is a very distinct correlation between home ownership, freedom, and the prosperity of a nation. Home ownership matters to people… to communities… to America. I am grateful to be a homeowner and a REALTOR® who believes in and fights for the rights of private property.

REALTOR® – I am grateful for my chosen profession and for the National Association of REALTORS® who support me and my colleagues. I am very blessed to work in what I can only describe as the best job on earth – helping people realize the American dream of home ownership! I am very proud to be part of an organization that does so much for not only it’s members, but for the public in general.

I could go on… I hope that you have much to be thankful for as well this holiday season. If you are reading this you most likely are someone who has touched my life in some way – THANK YOU!

About utahREpro

Chris is the managing broker for Prudential Utah Elite Real Estate in American Fork, Utah. His passions include spending time with his family, Real Estate, Social Media, traveling, reading, movies, golf, dirt biking and so much more. Chris is a graduate of the National Association of REALTORS (NAR) Leadership Academy as well as the Utah Association of REALTORS (UAR) Leadership Academy. He has served in many capacities in the real estate industry at the national, state and local levels, including: 2013 Treasurer of the Utah Association of REALTORS 2011 President of the Utah County Association of REALTORS (UCAR) 2011 REALTOR of the Year – UCAR NAR Federal Political Coordinator assigned to US Senator Mike Lee 2011 NAR Strategic Planning Committee 2010 – 2013 NAR Public Policy Coordinating Committee 2011 Dean of the LeadershipUAR Program Chris has been a licensed REALTOR in the State of Utah since 2004. He has been recognized both nationally and locally by Prudential and was inducted into their Hall of Fame in 2010.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Holidays, NAR, Real Estate and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

