My Twitterverse

Every Friday you will find a whole lot of #FF tweets. That would be Follow Friday for those of you less fluent in Twitterese. Basically it’s people sharing/suggesting who you should be following. This prompted me to think about the people who make up My Twitterverse – the people who make my Social Media experience all worthwhile!

So here it is, in no particular order, the amazing tweeps I love to engage on Twitter:

@ProfessionalOne – Michael McClure – His name practically says it all… If you want some incredible thought provoking discussions on a wide range of topics… he’s your guy. Passionate about what he does, and boy does he do it right!

 

@ToddWaller – Todd Waller – He’s kind of like the Robin to @ProfessionalOne’s Batman. Todd is guaranteed to make you laugh, and quite often his response to you will be via a song from blip.fm that will hit the nail on the proverbial head!

 

@MarcTheRealtor – Marc Pina – What can I say… this guy makes Twitter look good! Marc is one of the most genuine guys I have ever met. He has followed up with me on conversations and events that have happened months prior! And did I mention he makes Twitter look good?

@DerekMassey – Derek Massey – I know this may confuse you, but Derek is actually Marc’s twin brother! Derek has started off many of my days with a good chuckle! And if you want a really good time… get in the middle of a conversation with Derek and Marc… like I said, twin brothers!

 

@mayaREguru – Maya Paveza – Ok, I could write an entire blog post about why you should be following this amazing lady. Maya could easily be classified as the Godmother of Real Estate Social Media. She’s been a tech junkie since the days of her Hayes 300 baud. Oh, and did I mention she has a PhD in snark? Just follow her… you’ll see!

@StartaBuzz – Melissa DelGaudio – Yeah, don’t let those sweet blue eyes deceive you… I’m gonna go ahead and just use her Twitter bio because it’s the best one you’ll ever see: “Social Media Flibbertigibbet, Wordsmith, Verbal Assassin, Shogun of Grammatically Correct Brevity, Fun-ist, and the Wizard of Oohs & Ahhs & Fa-La-Las.”

@DanaMoos – Dana Moos – I get hungry every time I just see Dana’s twitter icon. Don’t try to go on a diet and be Dana’s friend at the same time! She will send you some amazing pictures of her food creations. Oh yeah, and don’t forget the incredible pictures of Maine. Just don’t bring up Seinfeld with her… yada yada yada!

@BobbiHowe – Bobbi Howe – It’s almost enough to just say it’s Bobbi Howe and that’s all you need to know… but since you don’t know her – Bobbi is one of the nicest people you could ever meet. Her tweets are guaranteed to make your day. Just like Marc and Derek, you’ll have a blast if you ever get in the middle of a conversation with Bobbi and the next person on my list:

@NashvilleBrian – Brian Copeland – I am not sure if I know anyone who loves life and people more than Brian. I remember a particular day I was down and next thing I knew Brian swept in and had me smiling and laughing in no time. This guy genuinely cares and serves those around him like no one you’ve ever seen. The guy is a stud!

@Rob_Reuter – Rob Reuter – He’s the Godfather of YPN (Young Professionals Network). I love going to Chicago or any NAR event because it means I’ll get to spend time with this guy. Did I mention he’s the Godfather of YPN? Rob is passionate about the people he works for and is constantly trying to elevate them. Did I mention he’s the Godfather of YPN?

@MissPamelaV – Pamela – She flat out makes me smile! She’s part of the convention and meeting planning group at NAR and pours her heart and soul into it. When she’s not doing that she’s honing her snarky optimism or cheering on MSU like no one you’ve ever seen. I’m pretty sure she sleep with a stuffed Sparty…

 

@TCAR – Todd Carpenter – Todd is the Social Media Manager at NAR. That’s a simple way of saying he does a gazillion things! Todd was instrumental in the RE Bar Camps and is a tremendous source of information on everything Social Media. It’s safe to say NAR has the right guy on the job!

@MikeMueller – Mike Mueller – Are We Connected? You will be if you ever get the chance to meet Mike. This Social Media maven will point you in the direction of success in the blink of an eye. Mike is full of excellent advice and always has the latest and greatest tech tip ready to share with his extensive followers. Glad to say “I’m Connected”!

@TechSavvyAgent – Chris Smith – Inman Most Innovative Real Estate Blog 2010..A Place for agents to learn, grow, engage, progress in their tech knowledge..They work real hard and provide some amazing content!

@NobuHata – Nobu Hata – A quick witted all around fun guy to interact with. Passionate about YPN and the Real Estate industry, Nobu’s got a head full of great ideas he can’t wait to share with you! Did I mention he’s a self proclaimed Tech/Web2.0/Music Geek?

 

These are the people I thoroughly enjoy engaging with on Twitter. I’ll be adding to this list regularly. Until then… Follow these great people!

About utahREpro

Chris is the managing broker for Prudential Utah Elite Real Estate in American Fork, Utah. His passions include spending time with his family, Real Estate, Social Media, traveling, reading, movies, golf, dirt biking and so much more. Chris is a graduate of the National Association of REALTORS (NAR) Leadership Academy as well as the Utah Association of REALTORS (UAR) Leadership Academy. He has served in many capacities in the real estate industry at the national, state and local levels, including: 2013 Treasurer of the Utah Association of REALTORS 2011 President of the Utah County Association of REALTORS (UCAR) 2011 REALTOR of the Year – UCAR NAR Federal Political Coordinator assigned to US Senator Mike Lee 2011 NAR Strategic Planning Committee 2010 – 2013 NAR Public Policy Coordinating Committee 2011 Dean of the LeadershipUAR Program Chris has been a licensed REALTOR in the State of Utah since 2004. He has been recognized both nationally and locally by Prudential and was inducted into their Hall of Fame in 2010.
This entry was posted in Social Media, Twitter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Twitterverse

  1. What a wonderful post, Chris! Each and every one of the people you cited is someone with whom I love to banter on any given day. Each of them, and YOU, adds a great deal to my every day, and I thank you (and them) for that.

  2. Todd Waller says:

    [jaw dropped] Holy smokes Chris! Thank you so much for the digital nod on your blog! Your putting some serious icing on an already awesome week.

    Thank you!

  3. Chris,

    I am truly humbled. Thank you so very much…

    And what a great idea for a post! Well done, sir!

    Best,
    Michael

  4. derekmassey says:

    As stated on Twitter:

    “Humbled. Flattered. Honored.”

    Thanks, Chris. Nice way to end this week. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Tweets that mention My Twitterverse | utahREpro -- Topsy.com

  6. Brian Copeland says:

    I’m totally stealing this digital edification idea. Thanks pal for some lifting-up going into a weekend. You know, I’m like Tinkerbell. I must have applause to survive 🙂

  7. Pamela says:

    Thanks Chris! I’m honored 🙂

    And I haven’t found the right stuffed Sparty yet, they seem to play every song but the fight song 😛

  8. Mike Mueller says:

    Chris –
    You rock! Great post, honored to be included and even educational!

    I found two new people to add to my “Close 100” list AND I learned that Tinkerbell needs applause to survive.

    I used to have a pet mosquito named Tinkerbell. I was always clapping at it.
    #nevermind

    ; )

  9. Pingback: My Top Blog Posts of 2010 | utahREpro

Leave a Reply

